HIGH 4 “DAY BY DAY” MV

Hi everyone today I will be talking about the meaning behind the video of HIGH 4 “Day By Day”. I mean I really did not have to do this but I decided to do it for you guys that like my MV’s review so much.

The Video start with Baek Myung Han sitting in a dark room with no color. He start singing. The camera then moves to the TV in front of him and show a empty scene. Then it goes back to Baek Myung Han and then it goes back to the Tv and Alex appeared. Alex sitting in a front of a piano start singing. After a few line the scene goes to show that the place that Alex is in is the same place that was shown in the beginning that Baek Myung was seeing on the TV. Then the video start to go with the same thing that Alex is saying by busting a bubble. Then the scene that the present is Kim Sung Goo inside a car and then Baek Myung Han come from the back and the two have a duet. Kim Sung Goo then come out of the car and Alex walk to a phone boot that was there. The next scenes show the Alex saying “I JUST WANT TO TOUCH FEEL LOVE AGAIN”. The next scene which made me have the feels is when the show Baek Myung Han he was going to sit in a bench and the the look on his face ( The feeling that I got OMG!). The after that little moment the decided that that was not enough to the did a beat change and then Yim Young Jun come in. The next scene is a group scene.Then they present Kim Sung Goo that has a white umbrella and then he opens the umbrella and then Baek Myung Han comes to the scene.Then another group shot comes. Then that go to show the empty room and empty bench. Then the bathtub was shown full with something dark that could be interpreted a giving it color.The Tv and many other items are being shown with this dark paint being spill on top of them. Then Yim Young Jun is presented in the same room that Beak Myung Han was at the beginning. Then when he say’s the word “I get lost again, I get lost, get lost” the he is then disappearing  from the scene until it gets dark. In the last part of the video the members are being shown with the black and white and color scenes. The contrast of the black and white scenes could be catch if you play attention but if you don’t the it won’t. In the last few second of the video it show “HIGH 4 (Day By Day)”.

Okay now to the meaning of the video. I will start by saying that this song talks about a relationship of a couple that broke up. The guy still have  to being able to move on and tell the girl “Are you doing fine? because I’m not”. “Without you I think that I have lost the color”. “Without you I world have become dark again”.” I really want to believe that the love that we had was real”. The song also talk about how those the daily life change after a break up. In  the video the meaning behind the entire video being black and white is to show that after a break up how you become sad and think that the world does not have any color anymore. I also think that it represent the present self of the person after the break up. The meaning behind the paint that was on the bathtub and other items I think that it was meant to show the color coming back into his life. Or it could also mean the past when the relationship was full of color and then it lost it color one day. It could also mean the items losing the meaning that they once had. The other thing is in the last scene when the member where standing their the room was collapsing I think that this was to show the end of the relationship. I was to show that all those happy memories that happened are not going to be the same. All those places that where full of laughter are now destroy. All those sweet moment that they once share are now over. I think that is to show that every happy memory that they once had is now destroy. The song it was a very good song (I have being listening to it this week).The video was very HIGH 4. Hope you guys like it.

Guy I just want to tell you guys that this is only my though on the Video. This is only my point of view. I am not right by any means. I only am writing what I think about the video. I hope that you guy like my review or meaning behind the video. I will be writing more soon so please wait a little bit for me please. Hope you guys have a good day.

Leave a Reply

